January 2007



The European Community has two new member states bringing up the number of member states to 27:

Romania (standard VAT rate 19%) and Bulgaria (standard VAT rate 20%) both joined the EC effective January 1, 2007.


The Federal goverment has decided to cease refunds for the federal GST (Goods and Services Tax) to foreign companies for all invoices dated after March 31, 2007.



India has started VAT in 21 of the 28 states. VAT rates are available on request.


Singapore has announced plans to increase the rate of their GST from 5% TO 7%.


Call us toll-free at 1-866-332-4777 (Canada/USA) or use this form for more information

Copyright © 2016, International Sales Tax Refund Corporation

All rights reserved